Friday Forum

I stole this from ReneeW who then got it from Mad who got it from here. I liked the questions and didn’t really have anything to post about today.

Oh and thanks for the tip on the blogger hack, btw, ReneeW. I’ll have to try it whenever I’m in the mood to fuck up renovate my blog again.

How often do you read?

I usually read every other day but mostly it’s in the evenings.

Who are your favorite authors?

It’s all over the place –

Karin Slaughter
Julia Spencer-Fleming
Judith Ivory/Judy Cuevas
Laura Kinsale
Michael Connelly
Catherine Asaro
Diana Gabaldon
Diana Norman
Patricia Briggs
Stephanie Meyer

What genre most interests you?

Right now, it’s historical fiction/mystery and sf/fantasy.

What elements of a book most appeal to you?

I read for character development and love good dialogue. *Realistic* dialogue.

Do you buy books by celebrity authors? Why or why not?

Hell, no. I avoid them because they don’t appeal to me.

Have a lovely, lovely evening and be good.

This entry was posted in Avid Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

